HOME Public Lands Information Center
About UsAgenciesComments
      Follow PubLndIntrpAssn on Twitter    Fire Alert for UT!UT
Login Now  |  Register (Why?)
UT
Recreation Search
Weather
Road Conditions UT
FAQs
Links
Education

Books

Shipping
Shopping



SEARCH FOR:

Utah Web Site Links

You will find useful information regarding public lands at the web sites listed below. We are continually updating our list of links, so check back here frequently for new resources.

Camping and RV-ing
Hiking & Mountain Biking
Skiing
Hunting & Fishing
Off-roading & Snowmobiling
River Running & Boating
General Outdoor Recreation
Archeology & History
Ecology and Conservation
Non-Profit and Volunteer Organizations
Map Services
Federal Agencies
State Agencies
Travel and Tourism
Legislation & Directives

Camping and RV-ing
Cabins & Lookout Towers for Rent (FS brochure)  www.fs.fed.us/r4/maps/brochures/rustic_cabins.pdf
National Reservation Service  www.recreation.gov
The Dow`s National Forest Campground Guide  www.forestcamping.com/dow/list/nflist.htm
Camp Arizona  www.camparizona.com

Hiking & Mountain Biking
Peak to Peak Trail and Wilderness links  www.peaktopeak.net/
Desert USA Hiking and Climbing  www.desertusa.com/Thingstodo/du_ttd_climbing.html
Utah Hiking Trails  www.utahtrails.com/
Adventure Cycling Association  www.adventurecycling.org/
America`s Trails by State  www.AmericanTrails.org/resources/statetrails/index.html
Slackpacker Backpacking Resource  www.slackpacker.com
Backpacker Magazine Online  www.backpacker.com
Trail Source-- hike, mtn bike, snowboard, xc ski  www.trailsource.com
Get Hiking community pages  Get-Hiking.com

Skiing
Ski Areas in National Forests (clickable map)  www.fs.fed.us/r4/recreation/winter_sports/skiindex.shtml
Utah Ski & Snowboarding Information  www.skiutah.com/
Wasatch Front Ski & Avalanche Conditions  nimbo.wrh.noaa.gov/Saltlake/slc.web.snow.html
Cross Country Ski Areas Information  www.xcski.org/resorts_search.php

Hunting & Fishing
Big Game Hunt  www.biggamehunt.net
Nationwide Hunting and Fishing Network  www.hunt-fish.com/
Hunting & Fishing Guides Network (western region)  www.hunting-fishing-guides.com/
International Hunter Education Association  www.ihea.com/
Online Deer and Elk Hunting Magazine and Forums  www.monstermuleys.com/

Off-roading & Snowmobiling
Utah 4 Wheel Drive Association  www.u4wda.org/
Paiute ATV Trail  www.marysvale.org
Off Road Network  www.off-road.com/
Moab Jeep Trails  www.moab4x4.com/jeeptrails.htm
Utah Arizona ATV Club  www.utazatvclub.org/
Blue Ribbon Coalition  www.sharetrails.org/
Snow West Magazine-- Western Snowmobiling  www.SnoWest.com/

River Running & Boating
Corps of Engineers Lakeside Recreation  corpslakes.usace.army.mil/visitors/visitors.cfm
American Whitewater Association  www.americanwhitewater.org/
Utah River Information- American Whitewater Assn  www.awa.org/awa/river_project/Utah/index.html
USGS Utah Current Streamflow Conditions  ut.water.usgs.gov/rt-cgi/gen_tbl_pg
Wild and Scenic Rivers by State  www.nps.gov/rivers/wildriverslist.html

General Outdoor Recreation
Wilderness Net- description of all wilderness  www.wilderness.net/
Natural Hot Springs Resources & Forums  www.soak.net
National Scenic Byways Online  www.byways.org
Uinta National Forest Interactive Travel Map  maps.fs.fed.us/ta_jsp/r4/uinta/Map.jsp
Climbing around St George & beyond...  climbing.southernutah.com/
Great Outdoor Recreation Pages  www.gorp.com
Adventure Sports Online- outdoor activity resource  www.adventuresports.com/
Intermountain Region Forest Recreation home page  www.fs.fed.us/r4/recreation/
Wilderness Areas in the Intermountain Region  www.fs.fed.us/r4/recreation/wilderness/
Utah Outdoors  www.utahoutdoors.com
Waterfall info for western states  www.waterfallswest.com
North American Avalanche Centers  www.avalanche.org/

Archeology & History
Fremont Indian State Park   stateparks.utah.gov/stateparks/parks/fremont/
Southwestern Archeology (SWA)  www.swanet.org/
Archeological Sites of the Southwest  www.personal.psu.edu/faculty/g/h/ghb1/southwest/anasazi.html
Center for American Archeology  www.caa-archeology.org
Ghost Towns and History of the American West  www.ghosttowns.com/

Ecology and Conservation
The Wilderness Society  www.wilderness.org/
High Country News  www.hcn.org/
US Biospheres Directory  www.state.gov/www/global/oes/brdirectory.html
National Wildlife Refuges  refuges.fws.gov/
Green Nature News  greennature.com
World Environmental Organization  EarthNews.Com/
Living on Earth (NPR)  www.loe.org/

Non-Profit and Volunteer Organizations
Partnership for the National Trails System  www.nationaltrailspartnership.org
Classroom Earth- K-12 environmental education  www.ClassroomEarth.org
Leave No Trace  www.treadlightly.org
Canyonlands Natural History Association  www.cnha.org
Dinosaur Nature Association  www.dinosaurnature.com
Glen Canyon History Association  www.pagelakepowell.com
Grand Canyon Association  www.grandcanyon.org
National Wildlife Refuges-- Friends and Volunteers  www.refugenet.org/
Center for Land Use Interpretation  www.clui.org/
National Park Trust  www.parktrust.org
Mineral Information Institute  www.mii.org
American Birding Association  americanbirding.org
Great Salt Lake Bird Festival  www.greatsaltlakebirdfest.com
International Carniverous Plant Society  www.carnivorousplants.org/
Canyonlands Field Institute  www.canyonlandsfieldinst.org/

Map Services
Utah AGRC  www.its.state.ut.us/agrc/
USGS National Atlas of the United States  nationalatlas.gov/
US Census Gazetteer  www.census.gov/cgi-bin/gazetteer
Topo Zone  topozone.com/

Federal Agencies
Utah Bureau of Land Management  www.ut.blm.gov
National Interagency Fire Center  www.nifc.gov/
Recreation.gov  www.recreation.gov
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service  www.fws.gov
National Parks and Monuments in Utah  data2.itc.nps.gov/parksearch/state.cfm?st=ut
National Estuarine Research Reserves  nerrs.noaa.gov/
National Marine Sanctuaries  http://sanctuaries.noaa.gov/
Department of Defense  www.defenselink.mil
National Forests by State  www.fs.fed.us/recreation/map/state_list.shtml
Department of Energy  www.doe.gov
Bureau of Reclamation  www.usbr.gov
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Recreation Services  corpslakes.usace.army.mil/visitors/
Dixie National Forest  www.fs.fed.us/dxnf/
Ashley National Forest  www.fs.fed.us/r4/ashley/
Fishlake National Forest  www.fs.fed.us/r4/fishlake/
Manti-La Sal National Forest  www.fs.fed.us/r4/mantilasal/
Uinta National Forest  www.fs.fed.us/r4/uinta/
Wasatch-Cache National Forest  www.fs.fed.us/wcnf/
National Parks in Utah  www.nps.gov/parklists/ut.html
BLM Virtual "Beyond the National Parks" Tour  www.blm.gov/education/tl/pages/index.html
Wild Horse & Burro Internet Adoptions  www.adoptahorse.blm.gov
BLM Wild Horse & Burro Program  www.blm.gov/wo/st/en/prog/wild_horse_and_burro.html

State Agencies
State of Utah Homepage  www.state.ut.us/
Utah State Parks  parks.state.ut.us/
Utah Division of Wildlife Resources (incl hunting)  www.wildlife.utah.gov/
Utah Department of Natural Resources  www.nr.state.ut.us/
Utah Fishing: Fisheries, Hatcheries, Proclamation  www.wildlife.utah.gov/tfish.htm
Utah Department of Transportation  www.sr.ex.state.ut.us/

Travel and Tourism
Utah Travel Council  www.utah.com
Salt Lake Tribune Outdoor Recreation Guide  www.utahbound.com/
Western States Tourism Policy Council  www.wstpc.org/
Salt Lake Organizing Committee 2002 Olympics  www.SLC2002.org/
St. George Utah is a great place for vacations.  www.stgeorge.us/travel/
Historic & Named Trails & Roads of the US & Canada  www.johncletheroe.org/usa_can/histroad/
Salt Lake Area Chamber of Commerce  www.slachamber.com/
Delta Area Chamber of Commerce  www.millardcounty.com
Park City Chamber of Commerce  www.parkcityinfo.com

Legislation & Directives
Department of Interior Legislative Links  www.blm.gov/nstc/library/exwblks.htm#LAWS_RELATED_TO_BLM
National Environmental Policy Act  epa.gov/Compliance/nepa/
Endangered Species Act  www.fws.gov/laws/lawsdigest/ESACT.html
National Antiquities Act of 1906  www.cr.nps.gov/local-law/anti1906.htm
Wilderness Act of 1964  www.wilderness.net/nwps/legis/nwps_act.cfm
Forest Service Directives  www.fs.fed.us/im/directives/
Organic Act  www.nps.gov/legacy/organic-act.htm
National Forest Management Act (PDF)  www.fs.fed.us/emc/nfma/includes/NFMA1976.pdf
Federal Land Policy and Management Act  www.blm.gov/flpma/


About Utah | Weather | Road Conditions | FAQs | Links | Education
Utah Recreation Search | Utah Bookstore | Map Center
Home | Public Lands Interpretive Association | Agencies | Comments

Shopping Cart

top of page

Online Public Lands Information Centers are operated by the Public Lands Interpretive Association, a non-profit, educational organization, in cooperation with federal and state land management agencies.

Disclaimer
Privacy Policy

Website and contents © 1997 - 2014 Public Lands Interpretive Association. All Rights Reserved.


Some site content management powered by CORANTO.